goals check in 07072016

In a past post, I outlined some simple goals. This post is a check in on those goals.

Weight: 

My goal was to get down to 185#. Since lifting, I have actually gained 2.8 pounds. However, I am using a scale that measures bodyfat using impedance, and while I know these things to be a bit inaccurate, I am trusting that it is reliable (i.e. if it is inaccurate, it is consistently inaccurate and thus I can trust trends). The results since my June 24th weigh in:

  • Gain of 2.8 pounds
  • Loss of 4.18 pounds of bodyfat
  • Gain of 6.28 pounds of lean body mass

Lifts

I have only benched once and deadlifted once, so getting progress towards my goals on those two lifts is a waste of time. However, here’s my goal and my current lift for each of the big four:

Lift Current Lift Goal Pounds Remaining
Back Squat 247.48 300 52.52
Deadlift 284.16 400 115.84
Bench Press 159.49 225 65.51
Military Press 124.00 185 61.00

Still, plenty of ways to go.

For military and squat, my progress looks like this:

lift progress 7716

Squat is moving as well as I would expect it to based on past experience. The military is moving about what I would expect it to as well.

Leave a Reply

