wod 08102016

Military Press (5/3/1)

  • 5×45#
  • 5×55#
  • 5×65#
  • 5×80#
  • 5×95#
  • 5×105#
  • 5×120#

Military Press (assistance)

  • 8×65#x5

Upright Row

  • 8×45#x5

Triceps Pushdown

  • 8×32.5#
  • 8×37.5#
  • 8×42.5#
  • 8×47.5#

Notes:

First day on the new 5/3/1 approach. I hit my 5 reps on the Military but the higher reps really gassed me. I think I could have kept going up on singles but after the 4th rep, my shoulders weren’t having it. I didn’t want to go crazy on the assistance so my body can get used to the idea, but had a good pump in my shoulders from the high rep press and rows. Finished with direct tricep work.

Leave a Reply

