wod 08112016

Deadlift (5/3/1)

  • 5×135#x2
  • 5×165#
  • 5×195#
  • 5×220#
  • 7×250#

Bent Knee Good Morning

  • 10×95#x5

Lat Pulldown

  • 10×100#
  • 10×110#
  • 10×120#x2

Cable Row

  • 10×100#
  • 10×110#
  • 10×120#
  • 10×130#

Notes:

I felt pretty good through this workout.I could probably have hit 8 reps on the deadlift, but I was approaching failure and didn’t want to miss the lift. The Good Mornings gave me a sick lower back pump, which doesn’t feel very nice. I will keep the weight the same there and work on my mobility with that lift, though. For lat pulldowns, I alternated between palms in/close grip and palms out/wide grip. Finished with cable rows. Overall, pretty solid day for my back.

I think part of why I felt dramatically better today than yesterday is that I had about 100g of carbs today, whereas on a usual day I am normally below 30 grams.I might experiment with more carbs now that I’m lifting with higher repetition sets.

Leave a Reply

