wod 08152016

Military Press (5/3/1)

  • 5×45#x2
  • 5×55#
  • 5×70#
  • 3×85#
  • 3×95#
  • 3×110#
  • 5×125#

Seated Military Press

  • 8×45#
  • 8×65#
  • 6×75#x4

Face Pulls

  • 12×27.5#
  • 12×32.5#x3

Tricep Pushdown

  • 8×32.5#
  • 8×37.5#
  • 8×42.5#
  • 10×47.5#

Notes:

I hit the Military Press pretty well, which is nice since my last workout I only managed the minimum. I’ve never done seated presses before, but they were surprisingly tough. I took a wide grip on them, which hopefully helps the bottom of my standing press. Face pulls are kept light as more of a mobility workout, and added two reps.

Overall, happy with this workout, but I think my Military Press day can handle more volume moving forward. I will look for ways to fit something else in (maybe some jerks or something).

Leave a Reply

