wod 08172016

Bench Press (5/3/1)

  • 8×45#x2
  • 5×65#
  • 5×85#
  • 3×95#
  • 3×110#
  • 3×130#
  • 7×145#

Incline Bench Press

  • 10×45#
  • 10×85#x2
  • 8×85#x2
  • 6×85#

Hammer Strength Chest Press

  • 12×90#
  • 8×110#x4

Barbell Preacher Curls

  • 8×30#
  • 8×50#x5

DB Wrist Curls

  • 30×35#
  • 20×35#
  • 10×40#

Notes:

Felt pretty good today. For the bench, I felt pretty strong. For the incline bench, all of the dumbbell benches were full so instead of waiting, I went with a barbell. I took very short rest periods so ended up going to failure and getting 8 twice and 6 once after the two sets of 10. I wanted to work in some direct chest work, so I did some sets on the Hammer Chest Press. Preacher Curls felt better and added a little strength endurance there. The goal for the wrist curls is to hit 50 reps in one set; I improved to 2 sets over 3 sets from the last training week.

Overall, I’m feeling sore but my mental state is pretty enthusiastic about training. Looking forward to squatting tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

