wod 08182016

Back Squat (5/3/1)

  • 5×45#x2
  • 5×105#
  • 5×125#
  • 3×155#
  • 3×180#
  • 3×205#
  • 6×230#

Front Squat

  • 10×95#x5

Leg Press

  • 8×283#
  • 8×373#
  • 8×463#
  • 8×553#
  • 8×643#
  • 8×693#

Leg Extensions

  • 8×50#x4

Hanging Leg Raise

  • 8xBWx4

Notes:

Not bad but not great. I wanted a 7th rep on the back squat but knew I’d fail if I went for it, so I racked it instead. On the Front Squats, I tired out really significantly after the second set and really had to fight for the rest of the sets. Leg Press felt really good. The leg extensions were fairly light, just to get a pump. The hanging leg raises don’t seem to really be doing anything anymore, so I might need to vary them up. Left the gym in a puddle of sweat. Resting tomorrow and I am gonna need it, for sure.

Leave a Reply

