goals check in 08242016

Weight:

Since my original, June 24th weigh in, I am:

  • I have gained 3 pounds
  • I have lost 7.8 pounds of bodyfat
  • I have gained 10.8 pounds of lean body mass

I am still gaining lean body mass pretty regularly without really forcing any food down. I am still trying to avoid dieting down for now and focus on my strength gains for another 531 cycle. After that, I will diet down to get a bit leaner. Right now, I am eating about 2,200 calories with the occasional cheat meal (like out to dinner, at the ballpark, etc), so there’s room to add activity or reduce calories.

Lifts:

My lifts are currently here:

Lift Current Lift Goal Pounds Remaining
Back Squat 284.16 300 15.84
Deadlift 326.15 400 73.85
Bench Press 180.83 225 44.17
Military Press 155.00 185 30.01

After a dip at the start of the 531 cycle, my lifts have all rebounded to where they were. More weight will go on the bar for the next cycle.

Leave a Reply

