deload wod 08252016

Military Press (5/3/1)

  • 3×45#x2
  • 3×65#
  • 3×90#
  • 3×105#
  • 3×115#

Seated DB Press

  • 10×25#x4

Upright Row

  • 10×30#x4

Hammer Curl

  • 10×25#x4

Barbell Preacher Curl

  • 10×20#x4

Notes: went for a hike this morning (2 miles)and then did this workout in the evening. I picked up Beyond 5 3 1 (more on that book at a later date) and so adjusted my deload scheme a bit based on the deload options in the book. Basically, I like to deload by cutting weight in half for assistance work but hitting the same reps. This gets some blood into all my muscles and lets me practice my movements to help with recovery. All this was really light.

As I said, I read Beyond 5 3 1 today. It is definitely a big jump over the original 5 3 1. I am largely going to keep doing what I’m doing because I am enjoying it, but I am likely going to go to 6 weeks on/1 week deload method instead.

IMG_2730

Leave a Reply

