wod 08292016

Military Press (5/3/1)

  • 5×45#
  • 5×65#
  • 5×75#
  • 5×85#
  • 5×95#
  • 5×110#
  • 5×125#

Seated Military Press

  • 8×45#
  • 8×65#
  • 6×85#x4

Machine Lateral Raise

  • 10×10#
  • 10×30#
  • 10×50#x4

Hammer Curl

  • 8×30#
  • 8×35#x2
  • 8×40#x2

Machine Preacher Curls

  • 8×45#
  • 8×55#x4

Notes:

Well, I think I was too ambitious in my jump in weight. I was only able to hit 5 reps and needed to grind out reps 4 and 5 to get them. As such, I am dropping my planned weight according to Wendler’s suggestion of bumping by 5 pounds. I also tried to rush through this set and should probably have slowed down. Otherwise, added some weight to the bar for the seated press, but lost a few reps. I did machine lateral raises instead of upright rows. I have always found upright rows to be rough on my shoulders if I do them too much, so swapped them out for lateral raises. Finished with the curls.

Other than the starting lift, I generally felt pretty good.

Leave a Reply

