wod 08302016

Deadlift (5/3/1)

  • 5×135#
  • 5×165#
  • 5×195#
  • 5×225#
  • 8×255#

Cable Rows

  • 8×80#
  • 8×120#
  • 10×140#
  • 8×160#

Lat Pulldown

  • 8×80#
  • 6×100#
  • 8×120#
  • 8×140#
  • 8×160#

Leg Curl

  • 8×50#x5

Notes:

 

Did very well on the deadlift but then I struggled through the assistance work. For the deadlift, I hit 6 reps easy and then rest paused to get two more. My calluses really didn’t appreciate it and they ripped off. Not a huge problem, but left me in a funk for the rest of the workout. I did a little toying around with high pulls, but nothing that I want to document. The cable rows and lat pulldowns didn’t budge since my last workout, so no PR there. If I stay stuck, I may need to switch these movements up a bit (I’ve been eyeing t-bar rows). I finished with some leg curls to get some additional hamstring work in.

Leave a Reply

