wod 09092016

Military Press (5/3/1)

  • 5×45#
  • 5×55#
  • 5×70#
  • 3×85#
  • 5×105#
  • 3×120#
  • 3×135#

Seated DB Press

  • 8×35#x4

Face Pull

  • 8×25#
  • 8×30#
  • 8×35#x5

Machine Lateral Raise

  • 20×35#
  • 12×50#x4

Preacher Curl Machine

  • 8×45#x4

Hammer Curl

  • 8×35#x4

Notes:

Press was good, but didn’t hit a PR. I lost my tightness after the 3rd rep, so didn’t attempt a 4th though I think I would have gotten it. For all the assistance work, I felt like I needed to take it a little easy so I cut back on the weights a bit while increasing the overall volume. Face pulls were light, just to get some work there. I think the machine lat raises are hurting my shoulders, so I might drop them out completely if the lower weight and higher reps don’t work. Curls felt nice.

Leave a Reply

