wod 09232016

Back Squat (5/3/1)

  • 5×45#
  • 5×95#
  • 5×105#
  • 5×125#
  • 3×145#
  • 5×170#x2
  • 5×200#
  • 9×225#

Front Squat

  • 3×135#x3

Bulgarian Split Squat

  • 5×45#
  • 5×65#
  • 5×85#
  • 5×105#

Good Mornings

  • 10×70#x4

Barbell Calf Raises

  • 10×135#x4

Notes: felt strong today too. On the back squats, I paused at the bottom for all of the warm up sets, which I felt helped out on the work sets. I accidentally did two sets of 170# (I did the lift, came back to my notebook to find I had already logged it). Whoops! Front squats felt good; I paused at the bottom of each. I worked the Bulgarian Split Squats in for some unilateral work, then finished with Good Mornings and Calf Raises. Everything felt good.

This is the last workout whilst we are house sitting. I’ll be back in the gym next week.

Leave a Reply

