wod 10042016

Deadlift (5/3/1)

  • 5×135#
  • 5×155#
  • 5×185#
  • 5×230
  • 3×260
  • 5×290#

High Pull

  • 3×45#
  • 3×65#
  • 1×85#
  • 3×95#x3

Snatch Grip Deadlift

  • 3×145#
  • 3×165#
  • 3×185#

Lat Pulldowns

  • 10×60#
  • 12×100#x4

Cable Rows

  • 8×60#
  • 8×90#
  • 8×130#x4

Barbell Shrugs

  • 8×155#x4

Notes:

All time PR for the deadlift and I think I had one or two more in the tank. High pulls are feeling mechanically better, but I think the triples are doing a number on my shoulder, so I think I will do 9 singles at the same weight and see if that feels better. Added 10# to the snatch grip deads and they felt good, so I will adjust the weight next time. For the lat pulldowns and the cable rows, I did the same that I did last workout; I focused on the squeeze at the bottom of each rep and kept the ROM so I was using my lats through the whole rep. I added reps to the pulldowns and weight to the rows. I also added weight to shrugs and they still felt easy.

Overall, pretty good workout. I am starting to feel under the weather with a slight cold. Tomorrow is a rest day, so planning on taking it easy until the Mets Wild Card game at night.

Leave a Reply

