deadlift wod 10182016

Deadlift (5/3/1)

  • 5×135#
  • 5×145#
  • 3×175#
  • 5×200#
  • 5×235#
  • 8×265#
  • 8×200#

Rack Pulls (from second pin)

  • 5×45#
  • 3×135#
  • 5×170#
  • 5×200#
  • 5×225#

Lat Pulldown

  • 10×60#
  • 12×100#x4

Cable Row

  • 10×60#
  • 5×100#
  • 8×130#

Barbell Shrug

  • 8×165#x3

Notes:

This workout really kicked my butt. The deadlifts left my erectors with such a pump that it was hard to do much after that. I did a set of rack pulls, but my back wasn’t feeling great so I cut it there and didn’t bother with the snatch grip deads. Next week, I will either add the planned 3 sets at the top of the rack pulls or the snatch grip deadlifts, depending on how I feel.

The rack pulls are from the second pin on the power rack, which is about 3/4 of the way up my shin (I think). For the lat pulldowns, these felt easy. I will add weight next workout. For the rows, I had to use a different attachment than I have been because it was in use. These, I will hold at the same weight next week. Shrugs felt easy, so these are going up too.

Leave a Reply

