military press wod 10262016

Military Press (5/3/1)

  • 8×45#
  • 5×60#
  • 5×75#
  • 3×90#
  • 3×105#
  • 3×120#
  • 5×135#
  • 5×105#

Muscle Jerk

  • 1×95#
  • 1×115#
  • 1×135#x8

Behind the Neck Press

  • 5×45#
  • 5×65#
  • 8×75#x4

Machine Lateral Raises

  • 8×50#
  • 10×65#x4

Machine Rear Delt Flyes

  • 10×20#
  • 12×55#x3

Machine Preacher Curls

  • 5×40#
  • 5×50#
  • 10×60#x4

Notes:

 

Keeping on rolling strong with the third solid workout of the week. The military press was a PR. When I dropped down for the drop set, my shoulders felt a little tight, so I stretched out a bit before doing the jerks. The 8 singles definitely feels a bit rougher than 3 singles.

The BTN presses felt rough, so I’ll keep the weight the same next week and see about getting extra reps. The lat raises felt pretty good, so I will either try to hit more reps or add weight next week. The rear delts felt a little rough at first but felt good towards the end, so I will bump up the weight next week but I need to spend more time warming up on that movement. The preachers were done on a different machine than usual and I think I like this one better, so I will keep using it moving forward; my arms are pumped like crazy! I will add reps to the preachers next week.

Leave a Reply

