close grip bench press wod 10292016

Close Grip Bench Press (5/3/1)

  • 8×45#x2
  • 5×65#
  • 5×80#
  • 3×95#
  • 3×110#
  • 3×125#
  • 5×140#
  • 8×110#

Bench Press

  • 10×95#x4

Machine Dips

  • 10×100#x4

Pec Deck Flye

  • 8×55#
  • 10×100#x4

Tricep Extension Machine

  • 8×50#
  • 5×115#
  • 8×85#
  • 10×65#x2

EZ Bar Curl

  • 8×30#
  • 8×50#x3

Notes:

 

I wasn’t able to work out yesterday; when traveling I wasn’t able to follow my diet so felt weak and exhausted and so went to bed early. I lifted this morning instead.

CGBP didn’t feel so strong, but still wanted to get them done. The flat bench for reps felt better than last week. The dips are ready to go up in weight. Pec deck felt okay but I am going to keep the weight the same next week. The tricep extension was odd; I wrote the wrong target weight down in my workout log, so I thought I had to jump to 100#; I got a few reps but it didn’t feel good at all so I dropped down to 85#, which also didn’t feel great. I looked back in my log and saw my last lift was 65#, so I went down to 65# for the last two sets. The cable stations were all swamped, so I did EZ Bar Curls instead of the unilateral cable curls.

 

Leave a Reply

