military press wod 11092016

Military Press (5/3/1)

  • 5×45#
  • 5×65#
  • 5×75#
  • 3×90#
  • 5×105#
  • 5×125#
  • 6×135#
  • 5×105#x3

Incline Bench

  • 5×45#
  • 5×65#
  • 5×85#
  • 5×95#
  • 5×110#x3

Machine Lateral Raises

  • 8×35#
  • 12×65#x4

Machine Rear Delt Flyes

  • 8×40#
  • 8×85#x4

Machine Preacher Curls

  • 8×50#
  • 8×80#x4

Notes:

I PR’d the Military Press, but the last rep was such a grinder that I didn’t want to go for any joker sets. I felt fairly tired throughout the entire workout; with the election, I stayed up until 3am, so I think that contributed to the weak press. I also think doing overhead work on Monday wasn’t smart, so after this week, I will do this on Close Grip day. For the assistance work, I felt pretty decent. The last few reps of the last set of the lateral raises were tough, but otherwise it was good. I bumped the weight up a lot on the rear delt flyes and they felt pretty good. I will try to add reps next week. I added weight to the preachers and they felt good too, so adding reps there as well.

Leave a Reply

