deadlift wod 11172016

Deadlift (5/3/1)

  • 5×135#
  • 5×160#
  • 3×190#
  • 3×220#
  • 3×250#
  • 9×285#
  • 1×300#
  • 1×315#

Plate Loaded Lat Pulldown

  • 15×90#x4

Notes:

Shitty workout. Deadlifts went pretty well. Despite being a grinder, the 9 reps at 285# was a PR. The singles flew up pretty well. However, on the 315 lift, my left elbow has a searing pain in it when I came off the bar. I gave it a few minutes but it didn’t feel any better, so I thought better of doing any additional deadlifts. I thought I would give the assistance a try but it was still rough, so I talked myself into some light lat pulldowns and then called it a day.

I will do some rehab work over the next week to fix it, but I might need to scale back my press workout tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

