deload bench press wod 11282016

Bench Press (5/3/1)

  • 10×45#x2
  • 5×70#
  • 10×90#
  • 8×110#
  • 6×130#

Incline Bench Press

  • 8×45#
  • 5×55#
  • 5×65#
  • 5×80#x3

Barbell Rows

  • 12×45#
  • 12×95#x4

Band Triceps Pushdowns

  • 12×15#
  • 10×30#
  • 8×50#x3

Band Face Pulls

  • 15×15#x3

Notes:

This is more or less a reload week. After some aches and pains and generally not feeling great, and being busy for the holiday, I have been working on recovery workouts but otherwise haven’t touched a barbell since my last bench workout.

The deloaded bench felt good. The incline felt light. The rows felt decent. Since I’m lifting at home instead of the gym this week, I used some bands for isolation work to finish off… just to pump some blood into my shoulders and triceps. Overall, felt good to be going again.

For this week, I am going to be very light on my carbs (incidental carbs from vegetables, protein shakes, and milk) since I only have light workouts.

I will work on a post reflecting on cycle 5 sometime today, so stay tuned.

 

 

Leave a Reply

