deload deadlift wod 11292016

Deadlift (5/3/1)

  • 3×135#
  • 3×185#
  • 3×205#
  • 3×235#
  • 3×270#

Front Squat

  • 5×45#
  • 5×60#
  • 5×70#
  • 5×85#x3

Fat Farmer’s Suitcase Carry

  • 30 feet x 102# x3

Barbell Curl

  • 8×45#x4

Ab Wheel Rollout (from knees)

  • 8xBWx3

Notes:

Deload deadlift felt good. I chose to do the heaviest deload option for the deadlift; its been awhile since I have deadlifted so I wanted a little heavier weight on. Front squats are moving to deadlift day; since I am moving my upper back work to the pressing days, this is turning into a lower body day. I added a fat bar farmer’s walk just because I could. Not terribly heavy, but limited by grip here. I curled an empty bar to get some blood flow into my biceps then finished off with some easy ab wheel rollouts.

Leave a Reply

